Twitter Fiction Update 3/3/14

So a few things have changed since my last post and I’m afraid that I’m going to have to delay the start of my Twitter Fiction experiment until at least April if not later. Since I was denied my request to *officially* partake in the Twitter Fiction Festival I think it matters little exactly when I start posting as long as I do it eventually.

Now the causes for the delay are varied. First of all when I write fanfiction I always have most, if not all of it, done before I start posting chapters online. My reasons are twofold:

1- I really don’t want to start a story and then lose my steam halfway through for my benefit and the readers. I know how much it sucks when you’re loving a story and the author never bothers to finish it or takes years to do so. Not that I’m assuming I have a huge fanbase but I have had a few nice reviews.

2- I’m far more used to writing novels than I am short stories. Even if I plan for a short story or a one shot it never turns out that way. And, for me, that means that plot points can change and making something that happened earlier in the story null and void which is why I want to have it all written before I start posting. (I give major kudos out to fanfiction writers who can post chapters as they’re writing and keep everything cohesive.)

And because I’ve been working extra hours and I spent most of February editing the novel I submitted to the Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award Contest I didn’t really get a chance to work on my Hunger Games/Harry Potter crossover fanfiction. But I will post here when I finally get the ball rolling on this Twitter, fanfiction, blog experiment thing I have planned out.

Leave a Reply

