2016

The new year is likely to be full of changes in both my working and personal lives and, by extension, this blog. I’m still getting my bearings as the Head of Youth Services. I have some new things I’d like to try there and I also, already!, need to start planning for the massive feat known as Summer Reading Program.

And, in regards, to my private life…I am happy to announce that my fiance and I are looking for an apartment and will likely be setting a wedding date! Everything is coming together! But that means I’ll have even more things to do.

So what does that mean for the blog? Hopefully there will be more library program and storytime related blog posts which are sure to be super entertaining. I am also hoping that I will be able to keep up on my non-work related reading and that I’ll be able to post about that as well. However, I have a sneaking suspicion that I won’t be nearly as timely in posting as I was at the beginning of last year.

All in all, I am very excited to see what this new year will bring!

Leave a Reply

