Library Life

Changes, Again

Once again I find myself apologizing for neglecting this blog. I know I’ve had plenty of excuses over the past year or so. New position at the library. Too busy. But the current excuse is one that I don’t think anyone can fault me for. This is what’s been going on in the past month and a half:

I interviewed for a new job and got it (yay!), had to turn in a 3 1/2 week notice. I handled a major holiday event at a library during that 3 1/2 week notice. I moved into a new apartment 70 miles away from home, and I started a new job. Whew, I’m exhausted just reiterating all of that!

So you can see why I really haven’t had the time to my blog up to date. The good news is that not only am I settling into a routine but I am also still working at a library which means I’ll still have easy access to books that I can read and review and books that will inspire me to to write. I just hope that I really will have time to do some reading, some writing, and some positing. Being an actual adult is hard work!

Leave a Reply

