To Read or Not to Read?

The Readers of Broken Wheel Recommend by Katarina Bivald

Note: I received a free copy of The Readers of Broken Wheel Recommend by Katarina Bivald from NetGalley.com in exchange for an honest review.

I love reading books about books and book lovers so The Readers of Broken Wheel seemed like a good choice for me. It’s all about a tourist who comes to love the town she’s visiting and who wants to share her love of books with all of her new friends. Of course there’s a lot more to it than just that but that was enough of a description to catch my attention.

And the book was interesting and quaint in it’s own way. It just didn’t hold my attention like I had expected it to. For the last month I’d been in the midst of ending one job and starting a new one and moving and The Readers of Broken Wheel just wasn’t enough for me to be bothered about reading it on some days. I’ve actually read several books since then which is just something I do not do.

So all in all, it’s a good enough book. Cute and quaint and full of bookish type references but it’s not something that will make you want to drop everything just to read it.

Leave a Reply

