Literary Musings

Happy New Year

It’s a new year and with that comes a new list of things to do. Now I’m not the type to make year long resolutions but that doesn’t mean I don’t have things I want to accomplish. And, this year, those things include:

  • Reading books. I have so many books I want to read. Library books. Books I’ve bought but haven’t gotten to yet. NetGalley ARC’s that I received well in advance of their release date but keep managing to not read before they’re actually released. I want to stay on top of my lists this year and get stuff done. I’d also like to write up reviews for more of the books I read.
  • Writing. I want to keep my blog consistent as opposed to other years. (I’ll do a post once every two to four days for the longest time and then I’ll blank on it for weeks. In a world where posts can be scheduled that is silly.) I’d also like to get a couple new fanfictions up on my sites and maybe work on a novel and finish editing at least one. Maybe I’ll reach a point where I’m comfortable asking around for agents or attempting to self-publish? Hopefully…
  • Library programs galore. I have a good crowd for my teen book club. I’d like to keep that going. I have a core group of kids showing up for writing club. I’d like to not only keep that steady but add more to our numbers. And I’m hoping this year’s Summer Programs will get an even bigger turnout than next year.
  • Exercise more. Not only do I have an exercise bike in my apartment but I also live in a city with so many metro parks. I want to take advantage of that.
Leave a Reply

